Arkansas Paid Solicitor License Bond
Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. §§ 4-28-401 through 416, Arkansas law requires paid solicitors to register with the Secretary of State. Registration is only valid for one year but may be renewed for additional one-year periods. This form and all required attachments must be submitted at least 15 days prior to commencing performance on the contract. A fully executed bond in the amount of $10,000.00;
- The bond must be on an appropriate form (Form PS-02),
- The bond must run in favor of the Secretary of State, and
- The bond must remain current at all times for registration to remain valid;
Visit the AR Paid Solicitor Annual Application for Registration for additional information.
The bond provides protection to any person who may have a cause of action against the licensee obligor for any deceptive trade practice, malfeasance, or misfeasance of the licensee or any professional telemarketer retained by him in the conduct of a solicitation.