Nevada Collection Agency License Surety Bond
When you operate a Collection Agency, or if you contact debtors in the State of Nevada you are required to post a Collection Agency License Surety Bond with the state. The bond provides a guarantee that you and/or your agents will comply with the state laws and properly account for and disperse the monies collected.
What amount of bond is required for a Nevada Collection Agency Bond?
|Average Monthly Balance in Trust Account
||Bond Amount Required
|Less than $100,000
|$100,000 - $150,000
|$200,000 or more
All applicants must file with the NV Commissioner of Financial Institutions, concurrently with their application, a surety bond in an amount as required by NRS 649.105 (above table). No more than 3 months after the initial issuance of the license and semiannually thereafter, the Commissioner will make a determination as to the required amount of the bond in order to maintain the license to transact business in the state of Nevada. Apply for your Nevada Collection Agency License bond today!