Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer License Surety Bonds
The State of Florida has 8 Categories for motor vehicle dealer licensing. Florida law states that any individual or entity that sells, offers for sale, displays for sale or otherwise deals in 3 or more motor vehicles in any 12 month period is required to provide a Motor Vehicle Dealers License Surety Bond. Each license requires a surety bond of $25,000.00 or $10,000.00 prior to issuance of a license and at each annual renewal.
||Bond Amount Required
|Franchised Dealer (VF)
||Allows the licensed individual or business entity to sell new motor vehicles for a specific manufacturer whith whom they have a written agreement. Apply for your FL Franchised Dealer (VF) License Bond.
|Recreational Vehicle Dealer (RV)
||Allows the licensed individual or business entity to sell new and/or used recreational vehicles. In order to be considered a "New" dealer, the licensee must have a licensed contract with the manufacturer authorizing them to act as a dealer of their brand/line of recreational vehicles. Apply for your FL Recreational Vehicle Dealer (RV) License Bond.
*These bonds are written for a 1 year term from Jan 1st through Dec 31st and must be renewed or replaced with a new bond.
*These bonds are written for a 1 year term from May 1st through April 30th and must be renewed or replaced with a new bond.
What does a Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer License bond cost?
As with any surety bond, the rate is based upon the applicant, accounts with good credit can expect a lower rate than accounts that are currently experiencing credit issues. A1 Surety Bonds offers rates as low as $175 per year for qualifying accounts! Accounts with bad or damaged credit can still get the bond they need with financing terms to help make the higher rate affordable.
Apply for your Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer License Surety Bond today! Let our expert staff get the bond you need at the lowest possible price!